Fundraising Consultants

Consultants and freelancers are listed by area of focus. Please note that we simply list these consultants and cannot vouch for them or take responsibility for their work. Feel free to ask persons listed for references and work samples before you start working with them.

 
Kendra Abel, MA, REHS, CHES

Address: Feather Ridge Consulting, LC, , Toddville, IA 52341

Telephone: 319-573-1000

E-mail: kendra@featherridgeconsulting.com

Sub Type: Grant Writing

Web Address: http://www.www.featherridgeconsulting.com

Michael J. Audino

Address: The Charitable Giving Resource Center, 4400 Westown Parkway Ste 405, West Des Moines, IA 50266

Telephone: 515-277-4050

E-mail: michael@ceo-resourcecenter.com

Sub Type: Marketing, Strategic Planning, Public Relations, Advertising

Web Address: http://www.charitablegivingresourcecenter.com/

Regenia Bailey

Address: Bailey Leadership Initiative, 310 Reno Street, Iowa City, IA 52245

Telephone: 319-321-1385

E-mail: rdb@baileyleadershipinitiative.com

Sub Type: Strategic Planning, Governance and Leadership Development

Web Address: http://www.baileyleadershipinitiative.com

Patricia Bennett

Address: The Grant Doctor, PO Box 1024, Iowa City, IA 52244

Telephone: 319-936-2472

E-mail: info@thegrantdoctor.com

Sub Type: Grant Writing

Web Address:

Scott Brunscheen

Address: Love Scott MISSION ASSIST, 3737 Woodland Ave, Ste 510, West Des Moines, IA 50266

Telephone: 515-223-1383

E-mail: sbrunscheen@gmail.com

Sub Type:

Web Address: http://www.lovescott.com/about/mission-assist/

Kimberly Byers

Address: Grinnell-Newburg CSD, 927 4th Avenue, Grinnell, IA 50112

Telephone: 319-647-3413

E-mail: kbyers@grinnell.k12.ia.us

Sub Type: Grant Writing

Web Address:

Stevin Dahl, MCRP, AICP

Address: Dahl Communications LLC, 2230 Storm St, Ste 200, Ames, IA 50014

Telephone: 515-451-3000

E-mail: stevin@dahlcommunications.com

Sub Type: Grant Writing, Grant Research, Fundraising, Strategic Planning, Telecommunications/Technology & Marketing

Web Address: http://www.DahlCommunications.com

Denise Dahl

Address: Epiphany Planning & Development, LLC, PO Box 302, Marengo, IA 52301

Telephone: 319-217-9652

E-mail: ddahl@epiphanyplanning.com

Sub Type: Strategic planning, fundraising, planning/development

Web Address: http://www.epiphanyplanning.com

Mary Dooley

Address: Key Elements Consulting, 2110 Stanley Mill Rd., Albion, IA 50005

Telephone: 641-751-1027

E-mail: marydooley2110@gmail.com

Sub Type: Strategic Planning, Board Development, Communications, Fundraising, Grant Writing

Web Address:

Donald J. Doudna

Address: The Charitable Giving Resource Center, 4400 Westown Parkway Ste 405, West Des Moines, IA 50266

Telephone: 515-277-4050

E-mail: djdoudna@ceo-resourcecenter.com

Sub Type: Marketing, Strategic Planning, Governance, Organizational Leadership

Web Address: http://www.charitablegivingresourcecenter.com/

James H. Eick

Address: Securities America, 1101 5th Street, Suite 204, Coralville, IA 52241

Telephone: 319-248-0333

E-mail: ecr@invadvisor.com

Sub Type: Finance, Marketing

Web Address: http://www.charitablegivingresourcecenter.com/

Josh Faber

Address: Renaissance Group, Inc., 7701 Douglas Ave., Des Moines, IA 50322

Telephone: 800-505-2753 ext. 2

E-mail: jfaber@rengroupinc.com

Sub Type: Fundraising, strategic planning, project management, planned giving, grant writing

Web Address: http://www.rengroupinc.com

Kristin Fairholm

Address: Kristin Fairholm, 218 N. 14th Ave, Winterset, IA 50273

Telephone: 515-462-2438

E-mail: KFairho@AOL.com

Sub Type: Grant Writing

Web Address:

Raymond P. German, CFRE

Address: BMG Associates, Inc., PO Box 309, Bettendorf, IA 52722

Telephone: 563-322-1731

E-mail: german@bmg-associates.com

Sub Type: Fundraising, Strategic Planning

Web Address: http://www.bmg-associates.com/

Joe and Cindy Golding

Address: Differentiation Strategies, 3349 Southgate Court SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5424

Telephone: 319.365.3489

E-mail: info@diffstrat.com

Sub Type: Strategic Planning

Web Address: http://www.diffstrat.com/

Nancy Goldsmith

Address: Office for Nursing Research, UI College of Nursing, 50 Newton Road, Iowa City, IA 52242

Telephone: 319-335-7133

E-mail: nancy-goldsmith@uiowa.edu

Sub Type: Grant Writing

Web Address: http://www.nursing.uiowa.edu/faculty_staff/staffprofile/goldsmith.htm

Carolyn Hamrock

Address: 1Vision, 2706 Bicentennial Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Telephone: 319-277-8562

E-mail: carolyn@visiondev.com

Sub Type: Fundraising, Marketing, Public Relations

Web Address: http://www.with1vision.com

Richard D. Hendricks, Attorney at Law

Address: Mosher & Associated, 10 S. La Salle Street, Suite, Chicago, IL 60603

Telephone: 312-220-0019

E-mail: rhendricks@mosherlaw,com

Sub Type: Attorney, Governance, Development

Web Address:

David F. Hoeksema

Address: Renaissance Group, Inc., 7701 Douglas Ave., Des Moines, IA 50322

Telephone: 800-505-2753 ext. 1

E-mail: dhoeksema@rengroupinc.com

Sub Type: Fundraising, strategic planning, project management, planned giving, grant writing

Web Address: http://www.rengroupinc.com

Connie Isaacson

Address: Isaacson Consulting, , Des Moines, IA 

Telephone: 515-229-3667

E-mail: connie@isaacsonconsulting.com

Sub Type: Strategic Planning, Grant Writing

Web Address: http://www.isaacsonconsulting.com

Sonia Johnson

Address: Johnson Consulting, 41 Shaffer Court, Coal Valley, IL 61240

Telephone: 309-737-5637

E-mail: johnsonconsulting@live.com

Sub Type: Governance, Human Resources, Administration

Web Address:

Mariel G. Johnson

Address: Estherville Lincoln Central CSD, 1411 375th Avenue, Estherville, IA 51334

Telephone: 712-362-4093

E-mail: mariel.johnson@esterville.k12.ia.edu

Sub Type: Grant Writing

Web Address:

Paul J. Kirpes, President & CEO

Address: TPG Companies, 621 S. 26th Street, West Des Moines, IA 50265-6459

Telephone: 515/270-2453 ext 2001

E-mail: info@whatmattersmost.com

Sub Type: Strategic Planning, Performance Improvement, Project Management, Funding & Fundraising, Change Management and Grant Writing

Web Address: http://www.whatmattersmost.com

Mark Mathis

Address: ME & V Nonprofit Marketing, 6711 Chancellor Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Telephone: 319-268-9151

E-mail: mark@MEandV.com

Sub Type: Marketing

Web Address: http://www.MEandV.com

Mary "Sue" McEntee, Chief Operating Officer

Address: The Charitable Giving Resource Center, 4400 Westown Parkway Ste 405, West Des Moines, IA 50266

Telephone: 515-277-4050

E-mail: smcentee@magnifyyourimpact.com

Sub Type: Strategic Planning, Board development/governance/training, Development audit/planning/advising, CASE Statement development and use, Grant research and writing

Web Address: http://www.charitablegivingresourcecenter.com/

Ron Mirr

Address: RM Consulting, 3411 Ireland Drive, Iowa City, IA 52246-2840

Telephone: 319-430-4315

E-mail: mirr@mac.com

Sub Type: Grantwriting

Web Address: http://ronmirr.com

Robert V. Morris

Address: Fort Des Moines Heritage Club Inc., , Des Moines, IA 50309

Telephone:

E-mail: RM00558@aol.com

Sub Type: Grantwriting

Web Address:

Ronald A. Mulder, Ph.D., CFRE-President

Address: BMG Associates, Inc., 326 West Third Street, Suite 800, Davenport, IA 52801

Telephone: 563/322-1731

E-mail: mulder@bmg-associates.com

Sub Type: Development

Web Address: http://www.bmg-associates.com

Sam J. Palladino, Marketing Director

Address: The Giving Card, 917 Heathrow Lane, Naperville, IL 60540

Telephone: 630.357.7474

E-mail: spalladino@thegivingcard.com

Sub Type: Marketing

Web Address:

Michael Petkewec

Address: The Arts + Design Nexus, LLC, 1012 North Summit St., Apt. #D, Iowa City, IA 52245

Telephone: 301-367-8267

E-mail: mmpetkewec@gmail.com

Sub Type: set design, grant writing, strategic planning, public relations, teaching/training

Web Address:

Ann Ring

Address: , , Davenport, IA 

Telephone: 309-314-1496

E-mail: ann@annring.com

Sub Type: Grant Writing

Web Address:

Ralph W. Savoy MBA, CFRE

Address: Consult Savoy, Inc., 4851 Atumn Drive, Cedar Rapids, IA 52411

Telephone: 319.447.1131

E-mail: consultsavoy@msn.com

Sub Type: Fundraising, Marketing, Grant Writing

Web Address:

David Schmitz, CFRE-President

Address: Dave Schmitz and Company , 1317 Curtis Street, Dubuque, IA 52003

Telephone: 563/588-1846

E-mail: dcschmitz@hotmail.com

Sub Type: Marketing, Strategic Planning

Web Address:

Susan Shullaw

Address: Susan Shullaw & Associates, 718 North Johnson Street, Iowa City, IA 52245

Telephone: 319-351-2606/319-541-4288

E-mail: susan@susanshullaw.com

Sub Type: Fundraising Marketing and Communications

Web Address: www.susanshullaw.com

B.J. "Bernie" Smith

Address: B.J. "Bernie" Smith, 312 28th St. Drive SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Telephone: 319-329-8513

E-mail: bj@bjsmith.us

Sub Type: Grant Writing

Web Address: http://www.bjsmith.us

Heather Starr

Address: North Starr Communications, 33484 Old Portland Road, Adel, IA 50003

Telephone: 515-669-1763

E-mail: heather@northstarrcommunications.com

Sub Type: Communications

Web Address: www.northstarrcommunications.com

Nancy L. Stefani, CRE

Address: Renaissance Group, Inc., 7701 Douglas Ave., Des Moines, IA 50322

Telephone: 800-505-2753 ext. 3

E-mail: nstefani@rengroupinc.com

Sub Type: Fundraising, strategic planning, project management, planned giving, grant writing

Web Address: http://www.rengroupinc.com

Shelle Summers

Address: Innova Campaign Solutions, 304 Main ST, Ames, IA 50010

Telephone: 515-663-6281

E-mail: shelle.summers@sigler.com

Sub Type: Strategic Planning, Grant Writing

Web Address:

Justin C. Tolan-Chief Fundraising Adviser

Address: Amperage, 6711 Chancellor Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Telephone: 319/268-9151 ext. 32

E-mail: jtolan@amperagefundraising.com

Sub Type: Fundraising, Strategic Planning, Project Management, Planned Giving, Research

Web Address: http://www.amperagemarketing.com

Bob Untiedt

Address: Effectiveness Matters, 812 16th St SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Telephone: 319-899-4123

E-mail: bob.untiedt@usa.net

Sub Type: Grantwriting, strategic planning and management, development planning, board engagement, leadership, conflict/communication, mediation

Web Address:

Dee Vandeventer-President

Address: Mathis, Earnest & Vandeventer , 6711 Chancellor Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Telephone: 319/268-9151

E-mail: dee@MEandV.com

Sub Type: Strategic Planning

Web Address: http://www.MEandV.com

Serenity Wehrenberg

Address: Inkwell Grants, LLC, 3400 E. Speechway #118-318, Tucson, AZ 85716

Telephone: 319-939-3659

E-mail: info@inkwellgrants.com

Sub Type: Grant Consulting, Writing, Editing, Research

Web Address: http://www.inkwellgrants.com

Glenn Wiltgen

Address: Glenn Wiltgen, CPA, 1129 74th St. NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Telephone: 319-360-1430

E-mail: glenn.wiltgen@cfowiltgen.com

Sub Type: Finance

Web Address: http://www.cfowiltgen.com/

John Wingate

Address: Wingate Communications Group. Inc., 3316 Edgemere Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55418

Telephone: 612-782-8551

E-mail: john@wingategroup.com

Sub Type: Marketing

Web Address: http://www.wingategroup.com

Disclaimer:

The consultants and vendors listed on the INRC site are not sponsored, endorsed, recommended or licensed by the INRC. The INRC does not take responsibility for their work. You should contact the  persons listed or their references for more information. INRC reserves the right to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, this consultant directory or any part of it with or without notice.

If you would like to be added to our list of consultants, please email Richard Koontz.